Evening of Tribute

Exemplary Ethical Leader Award Recipients

The Center for Leadership & Ethics is proud to announce the 2019 Exemplary Ethical Leader Award recipients:

Exemplary Individual(s): Mr. John Alvord

Exemplary Business: Forrest Technical Coatings

Exemplary Non-Profit: One Hope Lane County

The 2019 presentation of the Exemplary Ethical Leadership Awards will be held at NCU’s signature gala, Evening of Tribute, on Thursday, May 9 at 5:30 pm at the Hotel Eugene (formerly the Eugene Hilton). All three award winners will be honored and celebrated by the Center for Leadership & Ethics, Northwest Christian University, and members of the Eugene-Springfield community. Over the years, proceeds from this event have provided for over $800,000 in student scholarship assistance at NCU.

View the full event invitation, including biographies of the award winner, for detailed event information and RSVP instructions.

Tickets are $125 per person or $1000 for a table of 8. Corporate and community sponsorships are also available. The EOT Sponsor Levels Sheet 2019 provides all the necessary information about sponsorship benefits.

Sign up for Evening of Tribute

Thank you to our 2019 sponsors whose generosity ensures proceeds raised at Evening of Tribute directly benefit the NCU student scholarship fund.

2019 Presenting SPONSOR

Moss Adams Logo

2019 Event SPONSORs

Ameriprise Financial Event Sponsor Logo

GloryBee logo

2019 Table SPONSORS


Arbor South Companies

Bridget Baker – Kincaid & Keith Kincaid

Carl’s Jr./Joe & Cathleen Karcher

CW Walker & Associates

D.A. Davidson (Medford, Ore.)

Dean Hansen

Edward Jones (Cary Richardson)

FASTSIGNS (Eugene, Ore.)

Marie Jones

McKenzie Willamette Hospital

M/S Financial (Pat McMahon)

Pacific Benefits Consultants


Principle Accounting, PC

Ted Stock

Umpqua Bank

US Bank



Exemplary Ethical Leader Awards

In 2010, the Center for Leadership and Ethics presented the first Exemplary Ethical Leader Awards, recognizing an outstanding individual and business who best exemplify the ideals of integrity and ethical leadership. The recipients of these awards can be nominated by anyone and are then voted on by the CLE Advisory Board. The awards are presented annually at Evening of TributeNCU’s premier recognition gala.

Nominations for Individual, Business, and Non-Profit leaders are accepted throughout the year. If you have an individual or a business you would like to nominate we would love to hear from you.

Ethical Leader Nomination Form

Outstanding Business:

2018 Rexius
2017 GloryBee
2016 Market of Choice
2015 Industrial Finishes & Systems
2014 Bi-Mart Corporation
2013 Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce
2012 Isler CPA
2011 Jerry’s Home Improvement Center
2010 Pacific Continental Bank

Outstanding Individual:

2018 Joe & Cathleen Karcher
2017 Phil Speers
2016 Dr. Ada O.L. Lee
2015 Steve & Sally Lee
2014 Sid Voorhees
2013 Jim Wildish
2012 Linda McKay Korth
2011 Scott Williams
2010 Sister Monica Heeran

Outstanding Non-Profit:

2018 Relief Nursery
2017 Eugene Mission
2016 Holt International

Special Recogition Award Winner:

2011 Britni (Steiling) D’Eliso ’11